I’m all internetted out today. I’ve spent a lot of energy trying to amp up a campaign against a Jewish newspaper in New Jersey that stopped printing same-sex life-cycle announcements under pressure from “the traditional/Orthodox community.” You can read more in the post I wrote about the situation for Jewschool.

And then when you’re done reading, please send the paper a letter or email, post on their Facebook page or Tweet at them to let them know that their handling of this situation is shameful.

About itsdlevy

I live in Brooklyn with my cat, Rhoda Morgenstern. I work in Manhattan as the marketing director for a Jewish non-profit organization. I spend too much time at the theater and at brunch and especially at 54 Below. Find me on Twitter (and pretty much anywhere else) as @itsdlevy.

Leave a Reply.

