I know, I know, I haven’t posted anything of substance in this space in a couple of weeks. I’ve been enmeshed in some freelance editing work that’s taking up every free moment of computer time. I should be done in a couple of weeks, so hopefully I will return then.

Meanwhile, I’ve taken to keeping a Tumblr blog called Fuck Yeah Stephen Sondheim. It’s updated more or less twice daily, and mostly consists of videos and audio clips of fantastic performances of Sondheim. Occasionally, they are fantastically bad, but for the most part, these aren’t the obvious clips that you’ve seen a million times.

Of course, Tumblr is down as I’m posting this, so bookmark the site and hopefully it will be back soon. And then, not too long after, hopefully I’ll be back here with more substantive things to say.

In the meantime, can I interest you in a high school marching band performing selections from Sunday in the Park With George?

About itsdlevy

I live in Brooklyn with my cat, Rhoda Morgenstern. I work in Manhattan as the marketing director for a Jewish non-profit organization. I spend too much time at the theater and at brunch and especially at 54 Below. Find me on Twitter (and pretty much anywhere else) as @itsdlevy.

Leave a Reply.

