Ever so often, I revisit my first blog (from 10 years ago). Today, I went hunting for my hamentashen recipe that I remembered posting in 2001. While poking around The Wayback Machine, I found this post, which I thought I would share again today because it made me chuckle:

Joy

I just posted the second half of my interview with Tom Jones (the creator of The Fantasticks, not the singer of “It’s Not Unusual”) on the Fynsworth Alley Stage Door. I can’t help but share with you a blooper that got edited out of the final version:

DL: I know the one thing we didn’t mention at all, and I don’t know what stage you are at with this… I know you’re doing your first show without Harvey [Schmidt], where you’re doing Henry and June?

TJ: Henry and June? What a great thought! That would be a fuck musical, right?

DL: Er, uh, w-w-what did I mean?

TJ: Harold and Maude. See, shows where you mind is. Freud was a great man, right?

About itsdlevy

I live in Brooklyn with my cat, Rhoda Morgenstern. I work in Manhattan as the marketing director for a Jewish non-profit organization. I spend too much time at the theater and at brunch and especially at 54 Below. Find me on Twitter (and pretty much anywhere else) as @itsdlevy.

Leave a Reply.

